Archive for Author Archive

SEA INDIE | POP Library – Top 10 Most Played Songs

So it’s time to get down to promoting your music, but you aren’t sure where to start? At SEA INDIE (Southeast Asia Indie), we provide you with the best opportunities to promote  your music, with overs [...]

OJ Law – Tongue-Tied

“Tongue-Tied” is the first single from OJ Lawʼs eagerly awaited forthcoming album, Letʼs Be Adult, which will be released later this year. The single is released as a digital download, in conjunction with an official music [...]

Part Time Musicians – The Only One

Part Time Musicians - The Only One (Thailand)           Bangkok’s up-and-coming contemporary folk pop group “Part Time Musicians” added some excitement to the local scene already with their latest (4th) single called ‘The [...]

Cloud Behind – Dawn

Cloud Behind - Dawn (Thailand) #Dreamy melodies under layers of fuzzy guitars, woozy synths, psychedelic texture and warm beats are some of the elements that make up this particular band of the young #Bangkok become one of our most favorites. [...]

Slow Hello – You Know It’s You

Slow Hello – You Know It’s You (Philippines) From the band’s beginnings in 2008, Slow Hello is an assembly of musicians from some of Metro Manila’s independent acts including Ang Bandang Shirley, Twin Lobster, and The [...]

Yellow Fang – I Don’t Know

Yellow fang - I Don’t Know (Thailand) The stylish garage rock trio ‘Yellow Fang’ from Bangkok has made a comeback with a new hit single, named ‘I Don’t Know’. Layers of spacious guitar fuzzes insulation dreamily wash over the [...]

Out Now! Lasting Fun, Forever Young (Indonesia Indiepop Scene Vol.2)

DOWNLOAD NOW The eighth installment of our compilation series entitled ‘Lasting Fun, Forever Young (Indonesia Indiepop Scene Vol.II)’. We assembled a bevy of Indonesian pop tracks that capture those carefree days of  our youths, like a [...]

V.A. ERASING MEMORIES: Vandals On The Wall x SEA Indie

Cover Art by Zeon Gomez Download . Title: ERASING MEMORIES Date: Jul 14th, 2013 Type: Compilation + *ERASING MEMORIES compilation is a special release by Vandals On The Wall x SEA Indie. On Charlie Kauffman’s sci-fi romance The Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless [...]

Single: Afternoon Talk – Hearts

In case you didn’t know,  Afternoon Talk’s second EP ‘Contradiction EP’  has now released some time since May! And, this is the second debut single from the EP, its sound is surely far beyond what you [...]

Single: Archaster – I Love You More Than Summertime

The Filipino bedroom pop musician Francis Yu aka Archaster latest single ‘I Love you more than summertime’ is one of the feel-good pieces of love of the summertime! Every season has its end,  sometimes they’ve come and [...]